Toowoomba Anglican School Toowoomba Anglican School
Toowoomba Anglican School,
2 Campbell St, East Toowoomba
QLD 4350
(07) 4639 8111 Directions

The School Executive Team

Toowoomba Anglican School ensures the calibre of its leaders reflects the needs of its students. Our Executive team plays a crucial role in continually improving and developing capabilities of staff and our systems. Their leadership allows staff and their teams to successfully implement and sustain change within the school.

The School Council

The major function of the School Council is to work upon the development, implementation and continuing review of the School’s strategic plan and major policies, which encompasses all aspects of the School’s activities and facilities. The Head of School reports to the School Council regularly and is responsible for the operational aspects of the School.

The School Council Members
  • Mr Mac Drysdale - Chair
  • Mr Jim Rawlings - Vice Chair
  • Mr Ben Lyons
  • Rev Rick Gummow
  • Ms Ann Houston
  • Ms Ann-Marie Johnston
  • Mr Reagan Wilson
  • Megan O'Hara Sullivan
  • Alison Kennedy
  • Mr Simon Lees - Head of School
  • Mr Ed Sawnwick - Deputy Head of School
  • Mrs Elsa Geringer - Business Manager

Diocesan Council

Toowoomba Anglican School is a Diocesan owned school which is established under the School's Regulation Canon. As such, the governing body is Diocesan Council. It is from this relationship that the school takes its corporate status.

In circumstances where the directors of the governing body must be provided with a report about sexual abuse or likely sexual abuse the Diocesan Council has, pursuant to Section 366B of the Education (General Provisions) Act, delegated that role to Ms Sherril Butterworth, Executive Director, Anglican Schools Commission.

Members of the Diocesan Council


  • The Most Reverend Jeremy Greaves KCSJ (Chair)
  • The Right Reverend Cameron Venables
  • The Right Reverend John Roundhill
  • The Reverend Canon Nicole Colledge
  • The Venerable Geoffrey Hoyte
  • The Reverend Dr Rodney Wolff
  • The Reverend Dr Ceridwen Wynne
  • Ms Jennifer Basham
  • Ms Amy Norman
  • Mr Dan O’Connor OAM
  • Judge Kevin Lapthorn
  • The Hon Justice Debra Mullins AO (Chancellor)
  • Mr David Sneesby
  • The Reverend Adam Lowe

Tap to interact with tour
Left arrow Hand Right arrow
Swipe to look around