As Toowoomba Anglican School is a Diocesan owned School, the governing body of the School is Diocesan Council. The members of the Diocesan Council are:

  • The Most Reverend Dr P J Aspinall
  • The Right Reverend C Venables
  • The Right Reverend J Greaves
  • The Right Reverend J Roundhill
  • The Venerable G F Harch
  • The Reverend G Hoyte
  • The Reverend G Moses
  • The Reverend J Worrall
  • Mr D O’Connor
  • Dr R. S Kerr OAM
  • Mrs J Dyke
  • Mr D Sneesby
  • The Honourable Justice D Mullins
  • The Reverend A Lowe
  • Dr Gemma Dashwood

Diocesan Council delegates certain governance functions to the Toowoomba Anglican School Council via the School’s Constitution.

In circumstances where the directors of the Governing Body must be provided with a report about sexual abuse or likely sexual abuse the Diocesan Council has, pursuant to Section 366B of the Education (General Provisions) Act, delegated that role to Mr Greg Milles, the Director of Professional Standards within the Diocese.

Toowoomba Anglican School is Diocesan owned and the School Council is appointed by the Archbishop-in-Council through the Anglican Schools Commission and act in an honorary capacity.

The major function of the School Council is to work upon the development, implementation and continuing review of the School’s strategic plan and major policies, which encompasses all aspects of the School’s activities and facilities.

The Head of School is responsible for the operational aspects of the School.